JAX Chamber Announces 2013 Board of Directors

The JAX Chamber announced its 2013 Board of Directors.  Chair Greg Smith of Bank of America Merrill Lynch will lead the board in 2013.  Members of the JAX Chamber 2013 Board of Directors include:


- Greg Smith, Bank of America Merrill Lynch, Chair
- Dr. William Rupp, Mayo Clinic, Chair-elect and Board of Governors Chair
- Tom Van Berkel, The Main Street America Group, Immediate Past Chair
- David Mann, SunTrust Bank North Florida, Treasurer
- Michael Cavendish, Gunster, General Counsel
- Jerry Mallot, JAX Chamber, Interim President and CEO

Strategic Theme Chairs

- John Delaney, University of North Florida, JAXUSA Partnership Chair
- Ann Sabbag, Health Designs, Entrepreneurial Growth Chair
- Rick Cox, Fidelity National Financial, Member Relations Chair
- Charley Hood, Rayonier, Public Policy Chair

Board Members

- Kristi Bageant-Epperson, Citi
- Bruce Barcelo, Barcelo & Co., Strategic Communications Chair
- Mark Boensel, Boensel Consulting, Military Issues Chair
- Nelson Bradshaw, BBVA Compass, Entrepreneurial Growth Vice Chair
- Anna Brosche, Ennis, Pellum & Associates
- Ed Burr, GreenPointe Holdings, Downtown Development Chair
- Giselle Carson, Marks Gray, International Chair
- Ray Driver, Driver, McAfee, Peek & Hawthorne, Trustee Program Chair
- Dan Edelman, Dixon Hughes Goodman, Foundation Chair
- Fredrik Eliasson, CSX, Business Development Chair
- Leigh Forrester, Career Frontiers of Northeast Florida, Chamber Councils Chair
- Nathaniel Glover, Edward Waters College
- Mary Goldsmith, McGladrey
- Hugh Greene, Baptist Health
- Mike Hightower, Florida Blue, JAXBIZ Chair
- Robert Hill, Acosta
- John Hirabayashi, Community First Credit Union, Member Relations Vice Chair
- Connie Hodges, United Way of Northeast Florida, Workforce Development and Education Chair
- Todd Johnson, LPS
- Jen Jones, Jen Jones Art Consulting, Visual Arts Chair
- Scott Keith, BB&T, Strategic Partnerships Chair
- Mark Lamping, Jacksonville Jaguars
- Kelly Madden, Wells Fargo, Search Committee Chair
- Scott McCaleb, Vulcan Materials Company
- Vince McCormack, Perdue, Workforce Development and Education Vice Chair
- Paul McElroy, JEA
- Joe Mitrick, Baptist Medical Center – Beaches, Beaches Chair
- Randall Onstead, BI-LO/Winn Dixie
- Janet Owen, University of North Florida, Public Policy Vice Chair
- Ava Parker, Lawrence, Parker & Neighbors
- Fitz Powell, Cecil W. Powell & Co., Trustee Program Vice Chair
- Matt Rapp, THE PLAYERS Championship and The PGA Tour, #ilovejax Campaign Chair
- Ken Sweder, Interline Brands
- Paul Tyler, Haskell, Facilities Chair
- Steve Vachon, Chase

Ex-Officio Members

- Hon. Bill Bishop, Jacksonville City Council President
- Emily DiPietro, Children’s Miracle Network, ImpactJAX Chair
- Hon. Fred “Fel” Lee, Duval County School Board Chair

More information about the JAX Chamber is available online at www.myjaxchamber.com.

About JAX Chamber
The JAX Chamber is the business membership organization dedicated to driving quality economic growth in Northeast Florida to make this region the best place to work, live and play. Membership provides the opportunity to connect with and buy from other Chamber members. The connections result in business growth and a more prosperous economy.

About JAXUSA Partnership
JAXUSA Partnership is the regional economic development organization comprised of almost 200 top private sector investors in Northeast Florida, including the JEDC, JEA, JAXPORT, JAA, JTA, WorkSource and the regional county partners – Baker, Clay, Duval, Flagler, Nassau, Putnam and St. Johns counties. A division of the JAX Chamber, its purpose is to facilitate the creation and retention of quality jobs and significant capital investment, resulting in a higher standard of living and better quality of life in Northeast Florida. 

Posted in and tagged with .

Why Open a Browser, get citybizlist in your InBox.